Rev3 Back Brake

kambium

Hi guys, I'm still quite new to this trialing and find that I am forever missing the back brake pedal

Is there a replacement for the lever that is longer that the standard one. So I will be able to brake without going over the handlebars !!(Can only use the front one) Lol.

p.s. Am i the only one who has this problem?

Cheers

You'll get used to where it is soon enough the more you ride, you can adjust it higher or lower if it makes things easier. Try riding with the arch of your foot on the pegs , the brake is easier to get to from there, expect your riding with the top part of your foot on the pegs so you have to move to get to the brake.

Hi guys, I'm still quite new to this trialing and find that I am forever missing the back brake pedal

Is there a replacement for the lever that is longer that the standard one. So I will be able to brake without going over the handlebars !!(Can only use the front one) Lol.

p.s. Am i the only one who has this problem?

Cheers

What year is your bike? if its an older one try getting the longer one fitted to rev3's 2006 (i think) onwards.

I changed mine and it helped lots!

Yes Addict your right I do ride with the ball of my foot on the peg so I have to move to touch the brake. I was hoping to get a larger lever so it is easier to hit. I don't fancy changing my riding style so may have to bodge something up. Got a couple of ideas. Now where is my hammer?

Cheers for your replys guys

Ian