Did you buy a 2010 Beta Evo 250 via EBay on 14th Oct?
#1
Posted 14 October 2010 - 03:25 PM
The bike has an IRC rear tyre, missing rad guard, hebo pegs, and drilled out nuts to lift front mudguard, also the chain was fitted with out being passed through the tensioner.
Jon's mobile is 07791073070
PS it is suspected that the guy we were talking to is responsible for over 50 stolen trials and mx bikes.
Admin Edit: More meaningful topic title, moved to correct forum and the person who bought it, most likely did it in total innocence so if they read this are unlikely to appreciate being called a fool.
#2
Posted 14 October 2010 - 05:56 PM
#4
Posted 14 October 2010 - 06:26 PM
Neale, on 14 October 2010 - 06:07 PM, said:
Yes Item number 110597608602
See below quote from wwwmxchange.co.uk forum, A chap called Ryan has had the treatment.
Ryan
2nd Jul 08 22:35
Hello all just to let ya know about two very special guys called Steve from Leister and his mate Paul from London these are the guys that have had a hand in dealing with my stolen bike that was posted on here a couple of months ago.How do i know this well first the bike is stolen then it appears on ebay under this Steve fellas mebership i phone the cops they dont even care! I then phone Steve tell him he selling my stolen bike he gets spooked phones his mate Paul who then collects the bike and calls me saying he will give it back HA HA HA what a joke.
I keep phoning these two IDIOTS only to be put to voice message i caught these guys and the cops would not do a thing and Steve and Paul are still out there with my stolen bike steve is still on ebay selling doggy goods (kickstart196343) his mobile number is (07795817181) and will tell you LIES so becarefull.
Paul is in London with my bike and his words wont give it back and the cops there words we wont do a thing to help!!
His number 07964863304) and he will LIE straight out so if you see these numbers advertising bikes or parts call PC Gillham on (0208 7335824) he might do something about it .
Shame really i had my bike almost but between the cops and these two cowboys ive lost it agian but i will catch them again i have loads of pics of the bike and will be glad to post them out to any tracks willing to help catch this *******! He says he rides at Wildtracks and and mxtracks he has an 03 rm 125 but it is made to look like an 06 .
Thanks and good luck watch out for those numbers .
#5
Posted 14 October 2010 - 07:39 PM
I was actually watching this ebay item as I live nearby and am looking for a new bike! I had only said to the missus tonight that it looked a bit dodgy. The fact it was advertised as a Trails bike plus the chain not being through the loop. Only a serious Trials rider would buy a new bike and they would firstly know how to spell Trials and secondly know how to put a chain on!
I was planning to ring the guy tonight to have a chat, get his name etc... If he was a genuine rider I would have know of him, if not I was going to steer well clear. Lucky escape.
I feel for the poor guy who's lost his bike but also for the unsuspecting buyer. Lets all be vigilant at Trials and see if we can recover this bike.
#6
Posted 15 October 2010 - 05:54 AM
steve, on 14 October 2010 - 07:39 PM, said:
I was actually watching this ebay item as I live nearby and am looking for a new bike! I had only said to the missus tonight that it looked a bit dodgy. The fact it was advertised as a Trails bike plus the chain not being through the loop. Only a serious Trials rider would buy a new bike and they would firstly know how to spell Trials and secondly know how to put a chain on!
I was planning to ring the guy tonight to have a chat, get his name etc... If he was a genuine rider I would have know of him, if not I was going to steer well clear. Lucky escape.
I feel for the poor guy who's lost his bike but also for the unsuspecting buyer. Lets all be vigilant at Trials and see if we can recover this bike.
The other item he has a traffic has a reg no can we not track them down from that?
FM02vjp
#7
Posted 15 October 2010 - 07:02 AM
Edited by ask greeves, 15 October 2010 - 07:05 AM.
#10
Posted 15 October 2010 - 01:56 PM
He can’t be the hardest person to find, he has a van for sale
it would be handy if the frame / engine number could be posted, may help the buyer out!
#11
Posted 15 October 2010 - 05:52 PM
#12
Posted 15 October 2010 - 06:29 PM
You have stated there personal ebay name and phone number, if its not stolen I think you may find yourself in serious trouble.
After all, would you like your details on forum stating you handling stolen goods?
Maybe you should post the engine & frame number?
Edited by Monty_Jon, 15 October 2010 - 06:32 PM.
#13
Posted 16 October 2010 - 07:39 AM
Monty_Jon, on 15 October 2010 - 06:29 PM, said:
You have stated there personal ebay name and phone number, if its not stolen I think you may find yourself in serious trouble.
After all, would you like your details on forum stating you handling stolen goods?
Maybe you should post the engine & frame number?
I will put the engine and frame number on later, when I get it from Jon, the police have confirmed this is the stolen bike and are now on to it.
Will keep you all posted.
By the way its not back on ebay.
#14
Posted 16 October 2010 - 09:59 AM
barryroads, on 16 October 2010 - 07:39 AM, said:
Will keep you all posted.
By the way its not back on ebay.
Frame No ZD3T6010090200830
Engine No ZD3B9T-F0902981
Hope that helps.
Thanks every one.
1 user(s) are reading this topic
0 members, 1 guests, 0 anonymous users














