First Scorpa After 5 Years Off Trials

adamspad5

Although i started riding trials years ago, im only just getting back into riding after a 5 year break for the sport. It was boxing day of last year when i went to watch my local Manchester 17s Boxing day trial that i decided that the bikes were to be cleaned of cobwebs and once again ridden. So in January this year, i dusted of my old mans 99 Gassa 250, and my brothers 03 Rev3 270 and took them out for a ride accompanied with my old man. After a half hour we were both knackered and heading home as the gassa was giving us problems. After a top end rebuild, the bike completly stripped, cleaned and plastics painted ( i work in a bodyshop) and new decals i had full confidence in the bike and was well up for riding again. After a couple of rides i decided it was the Beta's turn for the same treatment as the mains were sounding terrible and the bike just looked old and shabby. Engine out, mains renewed, and i managed to pick up a full set of 04 plastics off fleabay at a good price, the bike now looks and sounds the part ! The only problem being my younger brother has now moved back home and decided he would also like to get back into the sport.

After a couple of trials riding the gassa with my old man watching from the sides i decided that i was to have a bike of my own once again. I have ridden Gas Gas for years and althought the build quality isnt that great, ours had never given us much trouble, and ride great. I just cant seem to get on with the Rev3, it looks good, plenty of power, good build, but just doesnt ride how i want it to, and when i get off an old gassa onto the Beta it feels like a jump backwards in time ! I decided that i was going to have a Scorpa SY, completly on a whim and the hope that it will be good !