New 2010 Sherco Owner

wfo9

Hey guys,

I'm new to trials and just purchased a 2010 290 access model. I think it is basically the same as a 2009/2008.

Anyway, bike runs great and has been well maintained, but I'm having one problem with the bike.

Obviously, trials is a slow speed sport, but I occasionally get up a little speed on the trail. I'm having an issue where my rear brake starts to drag really bad after building some speed. It seems to be heat related because once I stop and let it cool down it goes back to normal. At one point, the rear wheel was almost completely locked up.

I'm going to try to bleed the rear brake and put in new fluid, but was wondering if anyone had any other thoughts on the cause of this type of problem. I'm not really using the rear brake much, but it seems to be building up heat anyway. It is as if the pads are not releasing enough and then the fluid (or possibly air) is expanding as it heats up causing an eventual lockup.

Any help would be greatly appreciated.

One other question. My hands are taking a beating and I would really like to convert over to fat bars. Any info on what parts I would need to convert over would be greatly appreciated.

possible rear pistons sticking in calliper heat builds up making problem worse ,or are you catching pedal whilst riding ,,does wheel spin freely when cold? is there slack in the pin that operates the master cylinder ,is piston sticking inside master cylinder ,,air will not cause this ,, fat bars wont help your hands either ,it is poss more to do with the position of the bars try moving back and if your tall get some spacers to lift them up

The pedal is not catching on anything and there is slack between the lever and the pin that goes up inside the master cylinder.