Old Dog New To Trials From Years Of Enduro

pittbull

Hello, I'm new to the sport of trials and have to say I'm loving it. So much so that my poor 2014 Husaberg TE300 is just sitting in the garage getting dusty. I bought a 2015 Sherco Factory Edition 300, what an amazing bike. 

I decided right away after bringing it home that I would make a video series to log my transition into the sport and see how or if any progression was made. I've been riding some very extreme terrain for years now but have developed allot of bad habits due to lazy riding practice compensated by speed, momentum and a pimped out bike. This little Sherco is teaching me a few lessons.

If there is anyone like me trying to make the transition back into a more pure form of riding and overcoming years of bad habits then you might get some enjoyment out of these videos.

20150620_144607_zpssov9mnh6.jpg

DSC01484_zps4xfp85kw.jpg

GOPR2147.MP4.Still003_zps8juttnag.jpg

GOPR2149.MP4.Still001_zpsangawdur.jpg

• Like 1

Video links for those who are interested. Warning to advanced riders, I am not an advanced rider  :chairfall:  so don't expect to see any epic splats onto 10 foot walls or huge jumps from a rear wheel balance point. I can only home that someday I'll be able to do some of the stunts that I see some many experienced trials riders accomplish so efficiently. 

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=LmqS3EjtPMg

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=VkosMGxeNKQ

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=vcxm0nFIGDI

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=WuVNZPM7lM0

• Like 2