Pol Tarres Retires From Trial

After disappointing results and disliking no stop Pol is calling it a day. He is looking to move towards extreme enduro and is talking to manufacturers. I think he has a great opportunity to do well here

This was inevitable. There's no point flogging a dead horse and being pi**ed off at the end of each weekend. I am no expert at all , but I have my own opinion of what could have been done to improve and i fed this to them. It was to little to late and the rot had set in so to speak.

Good luck Pol

Pol's post from social network - 

Dear Friends:
After much soul-searching I've taken the decision that my stage in the trial has come to an end.
Hasn't been easy to get to this conclusion. The trial to day has been my life, my passion, I've had good times and some not so good but thanks to the people that's always been there for me I've outgrown them. Has taught me to respect my partners, rivals and to appreciate aspects of life as important as the humility, the effort and the fellowship.
For some time I feel discouraged, for personal reasons and sports and I'm not happy with what I do.
I'm taking the best in the world of the trial, the friends, the rivals and especially a great hobby to which I am very grateful for always being there.
Also tell you that it's just a see you later. My intention is to embark on new projects within the motorcycling and the competition, with new spirits and surrounded by the great family that are the ones that we love the world of the engine.
I want to thank my family, my friends the help received ever. To all the brands, it has been a pride to defend their colors and especially to trs motorcycles for having done everything possible to ensure that this year has been able to be in the world despite many difficulties.
Also to my sponsors for the help that I have received during all these years.
And I don't want to forget all the backpackers that during my career I have supported and helped at all.