Don't want these Ads? Why not sign up as a Trials Central Supporter.

Sign in to follow this  
Followers 0
jamiedal

Hi from Cumbria

7 posts in this topic

Good Afternoon All,

Just a little introduction from myself (Jamie),

Recently bought a trials bike and I've joined the forum to hopefully tap into the knowledge on here and so use can all help an absolute novice like myself make the most of the new bike I have just bought,

Done several years greenlining and enduro riding but never ventured into trials until now

After getting various opinions on which bike to start with I settled on a Beta Evo 200 (pics attached)

Look forward to getting out riding and posting my hopeful progress on here

20170412_151205_1492434945535_resized.jpg

20170412_151328_1492434935103_resized.jpg

20170412_151356_1492434941742_resized.jpg

1 person likes this

Don't want these Ads? Why not sign up as a Trials Central Supporter.

Excellent choice of bike,now you just need to cover it all up with every fake carbon plastic protector available or you will spend a lot of time cringing everytime you drop it in a rocky beck etc and see its value plummet.Also its a good idea to fit plastic bolts in place of the steel ones that hold your rear mudguard on or you will be in for a £95 lighter wallet possibly. The Lakes 2 Day  should be right up your street if you come from enduro and greenlining, whatever that is.

Holmscales nr kendal is a good place for practice on Wednesday nights if your local enough.

Hope you enjoy learning new skills and welcome to the forum.   

Nice bike btw. 

Welcome!

Good bike choice and looks like you bought it from the same place as me.