Don't want these Ads? Why not sign up as a Trials Central Supporter.

Karrie86

Hello From Yorkshire

22 posts in this topic

Hi everyone, my name is Karrie and I live near Pontefract. Only very recently got into trials, went out to Bumpy's for the first time yesterday and absolutely loved it.  I am hoping to make some friends as I don't know/have anyone to ride with. I'm a complete novice to be honest, I know how to ride a bike and that's about it. I think my other half will soon get fed up of babysitting me when I'm out on it! So anyway, hi :):icon_salut:

1 person likes this

Don't want these Ads? Why not sign up as a Trials Central Supporter.

Hi, and welcome.

We all have to start somewhere. keep at it and you will soon be better than the other half.

You also have Tong to practise at that is not far from you which is great for practise in mud 

Tong practice day is this Saturday. Wear a santa hat so we can recognise you

1 person likes this

If you get to be a regular at any club you'll soon make some friends :)

As for your other half abandoning you, if you're anything like my partner she learns a lot by going off on her own most of the time and then just doing a little practice together to move onto the next thing

Thanks for saying hi guys. Sorry I didn't make sense with that comment because my t'other half doesn't actually ride. She is a Landy offroader and is set on her 'you don't go offroading on your own' rule so she insists on coming with me incase the worst should happen. Would be lovely to have a mate to ride with so she doesn't have to stand in the cold. I would love to join a club, can you recommend any around Barnsley, Wakefield, Leeds area? It's OK to join a club even with zero experience? Do many women ride trials bikes? 

1 person likes this

4 minutes ago, Karrie86 said: