Maybe buying 2002 Rev 3 270

rootsman2

As luck, good or bad, will have it I might be doing some horse trading for a 2002 Beta Rev 3 270. My fellow club member's 10 year son rides it and it is too much bike and he looks at my Sherco 125 with those eyes ... you know the ones we get when we fall in love with a new (to us) bike. And the truth is it is a better fit for him and his is a better fit for me. I am making the jump from vintage to modern (or I should say riding both). I bought the Sherco 125 so I could be schooled in modern technique - I've never used a clutch and brakes cannot be counted on. I ride a Bull Sherpa 250 and love it. I tried bigger modern bikes but they get away from me and I get in trouble and that freaks me out. I'm just not a fan of launching myself off the side of a mountain into outer space. Can anyone expound upon the personality of the 2002 Rev 3 270? I am a novice level rider and have to ambitions to ever hop rocks. Thank you, Cheers. Travis