Red Rose Classic 2014 Awards

red rose classicFollowing a successful 2014 season, Red Rose Classic Motorcycle Club have announced their championship award winners. Steve Thomas took the honours in Class C (Springer up to 250cc) with club stalwart Andrew Scott runner-up and Alan Mills in third. Eric Atkinson had a clear run to win Class D (Rigid up to 250cc), while John Hird has his hands on the Hildene Trophy for topping Class T (all cc Twin Shocks), ahead of Geoff Potts and Bryan Hardaker.


Class Te (Twin Shocks, rigid route) went to Phil Holey, ahead of second-placed Alan Taylor and Martin Richardson in third. Peter McCawley claimed Class Ce (all cc Springer, rigid route) from Frank McMullen and Les Humphries.


The Bill Lampkin Memorial Trophy, awarded annually to the hightest-placed Red Rose CMCC member on the Waterside Trial, goes to Carl Winstanley.


No awards were made for Class A, the Stanley Robinson Memorial Trophy, or Class B, the David Bleasdale Memorial Trophy.

The trophies will be presented at the club's annual dinner and awards night on March 7 at Ghyll Golf Club, Barnoldswick.


Red Rose's 2015 season kicks off on January 4 and meet on the second Tuesday of each month at the British Legion Club, Keighley Road, Colne, BB8 0JL. For more information visit,