Eboracum MCC Club Championship Round 1

eboracum mccAgainst some stiff competition, Olly Kendra, riding his 180 Degree Gas Gas, won the 1st round of the 2019 Club Championship. He was pushed all the way by Callum Williamson and Matt Ackerley, but took the win with only a 2 mark loss on the tricky section one. Veteran campaigners Rob McNeil and Gary Collinson battled hard in the Intermediates, Rob taking the win with fighting rides on the difficult section ten.

Ben Handley cleaned the entire course to win Clubman A, Matt Sharp won the Clubman A Over 40's from Chris Laws. Thankfully Chris' son Elliot won his class, the Youth Intermediates, on his 125 Vertigo. Another Vertigo jointly topped the Clubman B class with Phil Clough at the helm, and along with John Stones they both went around clean. Three clean scorecards were recorded in Clubman B Over 50's. they went to Mick Clarke on his elderly Bultaco 350, new grandad Steve Ward and Bryan Kendra on the mighty 300RR Montesa.

The Twinshock/Aircooled mono class went to Andrew Coulson, just pipping Martin Pierson who was riding his SWM. Young Harrison Skelton shone in Youth B taking the win from Mark Myers and Lewis Andrew. Matilda Arbon, Mason Vasey and Holly Dixon showed true spirit in the Youth C class - all battling hard through the sections with Matilda taking the victory. James Dring and Claire Collinson topped the youth Novice class.

The White route was once again very well supported. Mark Grant and Paul Mason cleaning the Adults with Jack Pullan topping the Youth section.

Many thanks to the landowners, marking out crew and observers. With a nice sunny day, this event was an excellent start to the 2019 season. Our next event is the 2nd round of the Club Championship, on 7th April at Keldholme (YO62 6NF), start 11am. - more info on website.

pdf Download Results (232 KB)