Eboracum MC Club Championship

eboracum mccThere was a good entry and an excellent standard of riding in all classes at the 2nd round of the Club Championship at the superb quarry Keldholme venue. A shower of rain midway through the event failed to dampen the spirits of the riders as they showed their skills through the ten section, four lap course. Olly Kendra, on his 180 Degree Gas Gas, once again showed the way to take the win in the Expert class. He didn't have it all his own way though, as Russ Rooksby on his Beta and Callum Williamson on the H&D Montesa pushed him hard all day, but a one mark loss in section five secured the victory for Kendra.

Young Intermediate rider Ben Teasdale travelled the few metres from his home to the venue to secure a superb one mark victory over the vastly experienced Pete Sharp. Both riders were evenly matched throughout the trial, but Bens better score on the tree and rooted bankside of section eight secured him the win. James Wainwright bossed his 180 Degree Vertigo round to take the Clubman A win, whilst Matt Sharp is now getting to grips with his Montesa 300RR to secure the Clubman A over 40's class win from Vertigo's Chris Laws. Thankfully Chris' son Elliott Laws was once again victorious in the Youth Intermediates on his Vertigo 125.

The large Clubman B entry was topped by John Gaskin, whilst Clubman B over 50's was won by TRS mounted Dave Wilkinson. Colin Bailey heroically hauled his mighty Ariel 500 round the rocky terrain to secure the win in the Twinshock / Aircooled Mono class from Mark Butler and Andrew Coulson. On what turned out to be a testing day for the Youth riders, Mark Myers starred in Youth B, Jamie Sharp took the Youth C win and superstar Holly Dixon stuck to the task in hand to secure a well earned victory on the tough Youth C course.

Many thanks to the landowners and all the observers who stood out on a cold and wet afternoon - Nancy Laws won the observers draw. Our next event is our Charity Trial weekend on 19th, 20th and 21st April at Ouseburn (YO26 9TT). All the info is on our website.

pdf Download Results (320 KB)