Scottish Pre-65

highland lassie

• 1 month later...

The Leven Centre in Kinlochleven have organised a Family Ceilidh with Ballochmyle Ceilidh Band for the local community and any trials competitors and visitors who wish to attend.

Altogether now "Step we gaily, on we go..." ;)

...and one assumes you'll be there with Ciona showing her what the Scottish used to be like before she see's what a current den of debauchery it's become.... ;)

She was off like a rat up a drainpipe with my old Canon 10D yesterday at Kinlochleven and had a blast. Must admit this is pretty bloody good for a total newbie to DSLR's & Trials in general. Shame I only have one flashgun or it might have made the DL G2F Press release... :o

post-20-1237841881.jpg

She was off like a rat up a drainpipe with my old Canon 10D yesterday at Kinlochleven and had a blast. Must admit this is pretty bloody good for a total newbie to DSLR's & Trials in general. Shame I only have one flashgun or it might have made the DL G2F Press release... ;)

post-20-1237841881.jpg

Ain't bad at all.....agree about the flash gun.

• 4 weeks later...

April's press release from the P65 committee :

Pre-65 Scottish Trial Secretary, Anne Gordon, says that the number of reserve riders drafted into the trial after withdrawals has increased to 7 which is lucky for some and with only a week to go hopes may be fading for the other reserve riders. If any rider finds they are unable to compete, please get in touch with the Secretary as soon as possible so that riders on the reserve list can get the opportunity to ride even at this late stage and you are reminded that you cannot organise a substitute rider yourself.

The official programme has an increased number of pages this year to celebrate the 25th anniversary of the trial but the price remains at

Edited by Highland Lassie

April's press release from the P65 committee :

NO MINDERS OR UNAUTHORISED BIKES on the course.