Hi everyone. I'm new to this web site but not to trials.

Layne

Hi everyone. I'm new to this web site but not to trials. I started riding Observed Trials when I was 12 on a Honda TL-125. I worked for my Dad back then and he paid me $1.00 an hour. When I saved up enough money for half the price of a TL-125 my Dad put in the other half to buy the bike and get me into Trials. My first trophy I got was in the novice class in 1974 and I had "0" points for the day. That trophy was hand made by Jerry Young from PA out of cast iron. That's my favorite trophy. Then my parents bought me a 1974 Bultaco Sherpa-T 350. I did really good riding the Bultaco and Bultaco sponsored me. I was getting bikes for half price and free parts, which my parents loved. My next bike was a 1976 Bultaco Sherpa-T 350. I was in the Expert class by 1976. I rode trials events in places like Moto Mecca and Roaring Branch, PA. I rode a World Round trials event around 1976 in Michigan. I joined the U.S. Army and rode my Ossa 350 in a local German Trials event and got a 5th place trophy. I was the only American rider at that event. That was pretty cool because I didn't even know what class to ride in and I came home with a 5th place trophy from Emmendingen, Germany. After the Army I bought my brother's Beta and got back into riding trials here in PA. I rode an event in New Mexico in 1994. I rented a Gas Gas bike from a local rider in New Mexico and rode a two day event out there. I bought a 1992 Gas Gas GT25 Contact Trials bike with the hydraulic clutch. I bought that new in 1993 and still have that bike after 30 years. I love riding trials and have a ton of great memories with all my trials bikes but especially my current Gas Gas trials bike. Unfortunately I have to sell my Gas Gas now because my wife and I are financially struggling and we really need the money. I'm going to be very sad to see it go. The last few pictures on the very bottom are what my Gas Gas looks like today.