Scorpa Easy 250

zaa9

Hi, my name is chris and i am new to trials.

I purchased a 1997 scorpa easy 250, i was out riding and suddenly it stopped. We took out the plug and there was no spark. We took it home and had another look, now there was a spark but it wouldn't run, we replaced the ht leat, cap and plug, bit better spark but still no running. We sent it to the local trials shop , and they checked the woodruff key and it was ok. That left us with the cdi/coil unit, the analouge controller and the stator, we removed the analouge controller but it still wouldn't run. we then priced up the parts. The "rotax man" said the cdi was

If it's got spark, and it's in the right place (woodruff key not broken), then I would be checking to see if it's getting fuel. Clean carby and jets , fresh fuel , no kinked or blocked breather pipe, make sure airfilter is clean of any crap, all airfilter and carby joints in place, and clamps tiight (not sucking any extra air) new spark plug properly gapped, etc.

Got it started!!!!, cleaned air filter, drained carb. few kicks, lots of smoke, then it run fine.

Thanks for your help. The bike's fan has at some point been disconnected, I have one wire from the motor to the temp switch in the head, but the other wire from the motor is cut and goes nowhere (its blue and black, the other wire from the temp switch is also cut and goes to nowhere (black).

Anyone help us wire the fan.

Edited by zaA9

• 2 weeks later...

The spark has gone again, after we started it we went for a ride, it ran perfect. but the half an hour later it stopped. there is no spark again. if i kick it over with the plug out i occasionally get a spark. could it be a broken wire, i have removed kill switch and replaced ht + spark plug and cap.

Thanks

Hi, my name is chris and i am new to trials.