Suspension Setting

batunball

Hi can anybody tell me the best supension setting on a monty4rt thanks

Have a look see at your manual. In the Specs you will find what Montesa think is the best initial settings.

If your "average" & ride average in average sections then your prob done, if not at least factory settings will make a good starting point.

HTH

Hi can anybody tell me the best supension setting on a monty4rt thanks

Have a look see at your manual. In the Specs you will find what Montesa think is the best initial settings.

If your "average" & ride average in average sections then your prob done, if not at least factory settings will make a good starting point.

HTH

Thanks for that i am a beginner. Ikeep trying to hop the back end around to get a better line tried suspension setting .

Or is there a technique to it if so can you tell me thanks

If you really are a beginner like me, you shouldnt worry too much about hopping your rear. Learn to turn the bike first with minimum circle. This might sound easy but its all about technic and understanding what is the best way to do it. I tried also to work my rear hopping, until I really realised that you need to do things step by step. I had the chance to be part of a training group where we had a real pro trainer. He really got into this basic trial thing and learned the technique to do it. You need to loosen your bike from your knees, lift your outside elbow and knee and try to tilt your bike a lot. For me it sounded unlogical. Why to turn the bike so that tires will not have all the grip it would with keeping it horisontal? Well... you will see that its turning much better and amazingly, keeping the grip even more.