Another Canuck Eh!

old_brew

Hi. I am a transplanted Brit who immigrated to Canada in 1974.I have been riding trials on and off for the past 45 years. Before leaving the UK I made the terrible mistake of getting rid of my Greeves Scottish early 60's X works bike. I believe it may have been Don Smiths ride at some point in his career.

My present bike is a 1983 Can-Am 310 which I purchased from new. Also, along with the parts catalog and owners manual was a covering letter signed by the great Jeff Smith, who was a consultant for Can-Am at that time. I rode the Can-Am in competitive trials as a solo machine for many years before adding a Trident hack/sidecar. As the only member of my trials club (The Take 5 Trials Club. Winnipeg.) to own a sidecar outfit, competition was somewhat non-existing but the WOW! factor was a lot of fun. I have not ridden competitively for a long time, but now that I have retired and may be moving to Kelowna BC (Trial riders heaven) in the near future, I don't think I'll be selling my bike any time soon.

I must add, that I am very impressed with the quality and content of this web site, and it's great to see a Canadian connection.

Regards, Mike Brewer

Hi Mike Yeah ! we remember you "Take 5" guys coming out to one of our Kelowna Nationals a few years back - A good bunch & be sure to give us a shout if you do make the move to the Valley ( You likely know we have a National on at Summerland next month)

Is this MIke of the old Take Five club? If so it has been a long time since we spoke LOL

I saw Francois about two years ago, ye she still had a neck scarf on LOL

Cheers

Billy Traynor

Hey! Billy. Long time no see huh! I was wondering if "Billy T" was in fact you, so I took a look at your profile picture but that didn't help to much, as I remember you with a lot of hair;) but I thought it was you. Are you still in the USA?