Jump to content

David Vilallonga

Past winners of the British Trial Championship

Recommended Posts


Sammy Miller (Ariel 1965-1969: Sammy Miller (Bultaco) 1970–1971: Gordon Farley (Montesa) 1972: Malcolm Rathmell (Bultaco) 1973: Martin Lampkin (Bultaco) 1974: Malcolm Rathmell (Montesa) 1975: Malcolm Rathmell (Montesa) 1976: Malcolm Rathmell (Montesa) 1977: Rob Shepherd (Honda) 1978: Martin Lampkin (Bultaco) 1979: Malcolm Rathmell (Montesa) 1980: Martin Lampkin (SWM) 1981: Malcolm Rathmell (Montesa) 1982: Yrjo Vesterinen (Bultaco-FIN) 1983–1984: Steve Saunders (Armstrong) 1985–1986: Steve Saunders (Honda) 1987–1989: Steve Saunders (Fantic) 1990–1991: Steve Saunders (Beta) 1992: Steve Saunders (Aprilia) 1993: Steve Colley (Beta) 1994: Dougie Lampkin (Beta) 1995: Steve Colley (Gas Gas) 1996–1999: Dougie Lampkin (Beta) 2000: Dougie Lampkin (Montesa) 2001: No Championship (Foot & Mouth) 2002: Dougie Lampkin (Montesa) 2003: Graham Jarvis (Sherco) 2004: Steve Colley (Gas Gas) 2005–2008: Graham Jarvis (Sherco) 2009–2010: James Dabill (Gas Gas) 2011–2012: James Dabill (Beta) 2013: Michael Brown (Gas Gas) 2014: James Dabill (Beta) 2015–2016: James Dabill (Vertigo)

You will have to fill in the last few years yourself. I don't have a clue who it was

Edited by faussy
  • Like 5

Share this post

Link to post
Share on other sites

Interesting to see Steve Saunders won it on 5 different manufactures bikes

James Dabill next on 4  makes. 

Share this post

Link to post
Share on other sites

Join the conversation

You can post now and register later. If you have an account, sign in now to post with your account.

Reply to this topic...

×   Pasted as rich text.   Paste as plain text instead

  Only 75 emoji are allowed.

×   Your link has been automatically embedded.   Display as a link instead

×   Your previous content has been restored.   Clear editor

×   You cannot paste images directly. Upload or insert images from URL.


  • Create New...