Where To Stay?

old trials fanatic

Well i've booked the time off work but only for the Classic 2 day so plan to drive up on Thursday and stay till Sunday night drive home Monday. At least i should see 1 day of the main event also.

As this is my first time i assumed that Fort William was the best place to find accomodation however at the Trial on Sunday some old hands told me not to but to try and stay at Kinlochleven. They also said that i probably wouldnt have a cat in hells chance as all the accomodation would be booked up already.

So whats the score chaps and chapettes, Highland Lassie included of course got to watch me p's and q's now or i'll probably get a thump, where is the best place to stay and where do i look or have i left it too late and everywhere will be booked up :D

Thanks for that i had already looked at that site along with a few others. My main problem not having been before is knowing where is the best place as in location to stay in. You see i thought the trial was based in Fort William but after taking to the guys on Sunday i dont know anymore. Dont want to miss out on any of the social part :D and dont want to be "billy no mates" stuck miles away from where it's all happenin :wacko:

Thought some of the Scottish mafia and old hands at the Scottish could point me in the right location. Probably get their own back by pointing me in the direction of the loch :wall:

So do i try to find a <mention of this company is not permitted on Trials Central>, Inn, Hotel etc in Fort William or Kinlochleven? :lol:

For some reason the above appeared when i tried to post. So do i try to find a Bed & Breakfast, Inn, Hotel etc in Fort William or Kinlochleven? Strange that dont know why it wouldnt let me type <mention of this company is not permitted on Trials Central>

Edited by Old trials fanatic

. They also said that i probably wouldnt have a cat in hells chance as all the accomodation would be booked up already.