Hello everyone + advise on first bike ?

KASTY

Hello everyone, 

I have been riding Motocross bikes for over 20 years but after several injuries it's over. I fell in love with Trial Bikes and I would like to start riding Trial and learn.

I am an Italian Expat living in Moscow ( Russia ) and here I found ( From the cheapest to dearest ) the following NEW bikes: 

1. Vertigo Nitro 300 - MY 2023 

2.Vertigo Nitro 300 - MY 2024 

3. GasGas TXT 300 Racing - MY 2024 

4.GasGas TXT 300 GP - MY 2024

They are all closed in a GBP1200 range and price is not the main factor of my choiche.

Which one you advise me to go for ? 

Thanks, 

KASTY

Edited by KASTY
Spelling mistake

300cc is a lot of bike.  I am sure you would be OK if you have riden MX, but it does make the learning more difficult.  The Gasgas (with an aftermarket low compression head insert fitted after you buy it) would be my choice if you cannot find a smaller engine bike where you are.

Im biased towards gasgas. The GP is unnecessary, unless money is not a problem. Are you close to a vertigo dealer if something goes wrong with it? GG have a better dealer network now theyre under KTM. Other than that, neither is a bad bike

• Like 1

The nearest dealer to me is GasGas which is 20 mins walk. The vertigo one is on the other side of the town ( approx 1 hour dirive in low traffic conditions / 2 hours in heavy traffic condition ). 

I could find only 300 cc bikes here!

@ChrisCH the GasGas dealer showed me a technical spec table an the TXT Racing seems to have 9.6:1 compression ratio vs the TXT GP with 10,4:1 compression - I am afraid the GP is too powerful / explosive power!

In general GasGas looks better build and the carburator seems a complication less than the injection!

• Like 1

2 hours ago, KASTY said:

- I am afraid the GP is too powerful / explosive power!