05 Raga Problems

spud

Base and Clutch gaskets are both blown.

I think the engine breather is blocked and I was thinking about using an air line (when the clutch case is off) to blow the breather through. Both gaskets have gone together, this is why i think its the engine breather?

I'm ordering new: Base, Head, Exhaust, Clutch gaskets have I missed any?.....and how much should these cost.

PS: i'm no mechanic...... and just been looking at the engine, is there an engine breather?

Edited by spud

Good luck sorting that out Spud, did you get water in the bike or something?

Didn't think about water in the engine because the gear box oil is clear. However i have been in a few stream's and the bike is jet washed regularly. If there is water in the engine is this easy to sort?

Didn't think about water in the engine because the gear box oil is clear. However i have been in a few stream's and the bike is jet washed regularly. If there is water in the engine is this easy to sort?

Spud, if your gear box oil is clear then i would'nt have thought there is water in the system and because the oil lubricates main bearing, you would hear bearing running rough.

As for gaskets, had both go on a 05. I'v fitted a new clutch case gasket and it still leaked! Just make sure you don't overfill oil. Book says 550ml, it's wrong! 450ml is more than enough.

Gasgas make three different thickness of base gaskets, fit the thickest one.

Edited by markygas

Spud, if your gear box oil is clear then i would'nt have thought there is water in the system and because the oil lubricates main bearing, you would hear bearing running rough.

As for gaskets, had both go on a 05. I'v fitted a new clutch case gasket and it still leaked! Just make sure you don't overfill oil. Book says 550ml, it's wrong! 450ml is more than enough.

Gasgas make three different thickness of base gaskets, fit the thickest one.