*nervously Waves* Hello All!

lucky7s

Hi all. Just stumbled across this site while looking for some info on my new (to me at least) Beta Techno 250. Thought i'd sign up and see what its all about :thumbup: I'm a total novice to the world of trials riding - got my first trials bike just last week! I got too envious of my 2 neighbors and their gas gas bikes, and seeing and hearing about the stuff they get up to and the apparent enjoyment they have on them was too much to ignore so i set about finding a cheapish starter bike to see what its like. I eventually picked up my '97 techno for the princely sum of 480 quid. She's been in the wars and has the scars to prove it but with a little tidying and setting up i think it'll be a sound bike :D Took it to my local abandoned army base today and gave it a shakedown.....quickly discovered that i'm no Dougie Lampkin, and that its much harder than skilled riders make it appear, but despite several pretty hard bails and some killer bruises i can confidently say i'm hooked - its the best fun i've had in ages!!!

Anyway, waffling a bit now, so a big hi to you all!!!

Welcome to the world of trials. If you can stick at it long enough to get yourself going, it's a hard sport to get out of your system. A fair few people have a break at some time in their life, but it's still in there and many come back to it.

One of the friendliest, if not THE friendliest motorsports, and one of the cheaper ones to get in to, although it may not seem like it at times.

These forums are great when you're starting out. If the answer's not already out there ready to be searched for, then it won't be more than a couple of replies away once you shove it up on here for everyone to see.

Good luck chap, see you around.

P.S. Guessing game - where ya from - my two guesses, Salisbury area, Hereford area. Wherever you are there's bound to be something in your area.

Edited by bikespace