Another newby from Colchester

mick99

HI how strange another new member from colchester area. I have been riding bikes a long time and have had a couple of goes at trials in the past. I have a Bultaco 325 1976 recently restored, a 315 Montesa 2000, a BMW R1200S, (I love this machine), and a KTM EXC400 that I use for green laneing, I was a member of Castle Colchester, but now plan to join Braintree club as its more trials oriantated.

I am a civil engineering consultant, this is a pain as it uses up to much time that could be better spent riding.

HI how strange another new member from colchester area. I have been riding bikes a long time and have had a couple of goes at trials in the past. I have a Bultaco 325 1976 recently restored, a 315 Montesa 2000, a BMW R1200S, (I love this machine), and a KTM EXC400 that I use for green laneing, I was a member of Castle Colchester, but now plan to join Braintree club as its more trials oriantated.

I am a civil engineering consultant, this is a pain as it uses up to much time that could be better spent riding.

Hi Mick,

Are there many places for green laning around Colchester?

I also own a road bike so will be keeping my hand in there too!

Pete

Hi Mick, Pete,

I'm a reasonably experienced trials bod, but have also recently moved to the Colchester area! Well, sudbury to be more exact.

I have walked the dogs past more areas that meet the 'I'd love to bring the Beta here' box in a few weeks than in 20 years living near Cambridge. I'm going to join the Braintree club and plan to ride various Eastern trials, as well as all the Cambridge Matchless trials (I can't leave the warm bossom of my 'family'...). Hopefully I'll run into you gents very soon.

Let me know if you find any permissive practice land.

Graham

Hi Mick,