Handlebar Shape - Body Posture - Etc

lselph

All:

I am fairly new to trials. I have been studying up for a couple years waiting till I was able to get my first trials bike. Got the bike. love it to death it's everything I ever wanted. End of the first week on the bike I have a buddy over (4 wheeler rider mainly) and he decides to try some wheelies. Short version he gets into trouble doesn't grab the clutch and doesn't let go of the throttle. Result Rear fender minus about 3 or 4 inches, and the bars are bent all to hell. He lived. On to the important stuff. I take the bars off and proceed to bend them back (this was hard to say the least). Now the weather has gotten nicer and I am logging a lot more time on the bike and my hands are not enjoying a long day on the bike. I know a lot of this has to do with hand strength. I have a motocross bike I ride pretty regularly, and a Harley that I am on just about every day the sun is shinning. I know from starting motocross riding that if you death grip the bars you burn out the muscles pretty quick. I am still working on not doing that but it's fairly hard when my body position is so far forward on my hands. So finally the question......

Are my handlebars shaped incorrectly and this is causing discomfort OR am I just a little tall 6ft and some risers would be good, OR am I just a wus who doesn't bend his legs enough while riding?

The bars are pretty straight but I wonder if they originally had some angle back to the them.

I don't ride with anyone else who has a trials bike yet so I have nothing to compare to.

I am still playing with suspension to determine what is correct I know I am pushing the limits of the stock spring (I weigh 215 lbs) and to get anywhere close to proper race sag I have the preload quite cranked up and I think I am still sagging a bit much. Anyway I have read countelss information on setup and know I either over load the preload or get the heavier spring (Or loose 25 pounds HA).