Club Memberships

bbk

Hello All,

I would like to hear from you about your clubs. What is your membership? How many show up to ride at events? How many new riders joined this year? And do you have spectators show up to watch your events not just talking about family members showing up to watch. Who has the most successful clubs and why? List your club 

Our club is in upstate newyork.We can go from 40 rider turnout to as little as 16 show up.Total club members maybe 50 but most likely less.We may have had 4 new riders join this year.Seems there is way to many events around and people have other things to do.Most of are core group are 50 to 60 yeras old.

Spectaters same as riders sometime the word gets out and 20 or more will show up you never know.http://3dtrials.org

• 2 weeks later...

Our club is the Wasatch Trials Association in Utah.  We've been in business since 1973 and to be honest, we have just about the same number of riders today that we did when I started riding 25 years ago with the club.  We average 20-40 riders at our meets (dependeing on the location).  Off hand I can think of 5 new riders that started this year.  Our main problem is distance.  I drive 3-5 hours one way to get to our events.  The spectators we have are mostly family members.  I've seen hundreds of riders come and go in the last 25 years.  We probably have 5 of us that started out together 25 years ago left.