160 Cc Gas Gas

thundercat

Hi all,

I'm totally new to trials after racing crossers yrs ago so dont know much at all about trials bikes, but we have the internet to find out all we need so here goes, trouble is i've searched and searched about this bike and cant find any info at all so i thought i'd ask you guys, any info /opinions would be greatly appreciated. Its going to be a first trials bike for me (i'm a pretty lightweight adult 38 yrs old) seller describes bike as having enough grunt for an adult, i aint no dougie lampkin so would be entering beginner trials. Its described as a 1997 160 CC Gas Gas. I cant afford anything newer so pls dont say get something a bit newer as i cant afford, these trial bikes seem to cost a small fortune !! opinions and info pretty please...

Hi all,

I'm totally new to trials after racing crossers yrs ago so dont know much at all about trials bikes, but we have the internet to find out all we need so here goes, trouble is i've searched and searched about this bike and cant find any info at all so i thought i'd ask you guys, any info /opinions would be greatly appreciated. Its going to be a first trials bike for me (i'm a pretty lightweight adult 38 yrs old) seller describes bike as having enough grunt for an adult, i aint no dougie lampkin so would be entering beginner trials. Its described as a 1997 160 CC Gas Gas. I cant afford anything newer so pls dont say get something a bit newer as i cant afford, these trial bikes seem to cost a small fortune !! opinions and info pretty please...