15 Yr Old New To Trials Biking

ianjholder

Hi, new to the site

Just bought my 15yr old stepson a scorpa 250 2 stroke 98/99 model.

he is keen to ride it, obviously, but has never ridden a motorbike before. Bit of a beast for a first bike but I had a misspent youth riding road bikes starting with Honda and Yamaha 250's when I was 17. He's a big lad, plays rubgy for town and school and is a quick learner. Can anybody recommend a training school. I used to be a volunteer RAC/ACU Instructor and have done advanced Police training so I can teach him the basics and roadcraft, which is useful even though at his age he will be totally off road. I currently run a Bonnie America, but only when its hot cos now I am officially classified by my kids as an "Old Git" We live in Bolton Lancashire and I wondered if there are any suitable clubs/races in the area.

Any help

I think its great that new kids are coming into the sport

Hi, new to the site

Just bought my 15yr old stepson a scorpa 250 2 stroke 98/99 model.

he is keen to ride it, obviously, but has never ridden a motorbike before. Bit of a beast for a first bike but I had a misspent youth riding road bikes starting with Honda and Yamaha 250's when I was 17. He's a big lad, plays rubgy for town and school and is a quick learner. Can anybody recommend a training school. I used to be a volunteer RAC/ACU Instructor and have done advanced Police training so I can teach him the basics and roadcraft, which is useful even though at his age he will be totally off road. I currently run a Bonnie America, but only when its hot cos now I am officially classified by my kids as an "Old Git" We live in Bolton Lancashire and I wondered if there are any suitable clubs/races in the area.

Any help

I think its great that new kids are coming into the sport

Welcome to the site :D I can't help you with your request for info ( but I'm sure someone here will be able to ) , I was just interested how your stepson got interested in trials?