1992 Gt25 Specs

coop650

Hello, I am new to trials but have been riding motorcycles for 33 years. A friend recently loaned me a 1992 Gas Gas GT25 and if I like it after a couple months he will sell it to me. I hope to pick it up this weekend. I found many good links on youtube for videos and how-to's and even parts manuals by searching on google. But I haven't found any specs such as the weight of the bike, or the fuel tank capacity, things like this. Does anybody know where I can find these specs or maybe you know them off hand?

Talking with Jim Snell here in the US I found the OEM mudguards at a couple dealers. I figured I will wait until I break these. They are old Yamaha fenders my friend rigged up.

Thanks for your time and any help!

1992GasGasTrials_zpsfea3527f.jpg

I didn't get any responses, tough crowd haha.

But talking again with Jim Snell he said he "thinks" the bike weighs around 90kg and has a 2.8L tank.He said Gas Gas didn't digitize manuals and specs about bikes of this era. He shared some really great info I'll happily share with anyone interested, but it doesn't seem this older bike has much interest here.

Here is a good video about 92/93 bikes for anyone bored:

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=B4ZWU4AhZOI

Coop,

Yeah, the interest would be low. Sort of, the bike is 20 years old. I happen to have a 93, that I ended up with because it was taking up space and the guy didn't want it. the 1st gaser I ever bought actually was in 2001, and it was a 1999 321, more or less same bike and engine, with newer better brakes and bigger engine, some other designs & tweaks, you know.