EFI OSSA Notebook (Formerly TR280i Wiring Diagram Annotated in English)

konrad

I am so grateful for the help I received with my gearbox I want to give something back to this forum. 

I'm a retired electrical engineer and a hobbyist machinist.  I have done a fair amount of work reverse-engineering the TR280i's electrical system.

Cheers.

I have replaced the .PDF file with an entire website: https://www.ossa-efi.com/home  It corrects some errors and omissions as well as providing greatly increased technical content.

Edited by konrad
  • Like 1
  • Thanks 3

I've replaced the annotated schematic and ECU pinout in the first post with a document containing that information and much more.

It's my first draft (I'm calling it version 0.8) of things I've learned about EFI OSSAs. It's information I've pieced together from notes to myself and emails to friends. But it's more than just what I've learned by reverse-engineering the system. In may places (perhaps too many, perhaps not enough?) I've tried to add justification and background to my thought process.

I'm releasing it into the public domain without restriction. If you read it, I'd appreciate feedback – good, bad or indifferent. If you feel something needs additional explanation, please say so. If you think there are errors or omissions, I'm happy to discuss it (either publicly or privately). I want to make the document as useful as possible.

I figure all of us who own these bikes need to support one another.

Edited by konrad

Big thanks Konrad,

It's a great research and info! Will save the doc for sure.

Interesting about the idle vs starting ease. I've found when I set the idle around 1450-1500rpm I gets a bit easier start. Adjusting idle isn't so hard when you have the diagnostic plug to compensate & reset the TPS when you open up the butterfly a little for more rpms. Still, air bypass sounds like a great idea.