Hi all novice here

steve54

Hi Guys, new to trials, going to join my local club. Had a TY175 lot a years ago.

Just bought myself a Montesa 315R. I'm the wrong side of 50 so the kids will run

rings round me.

Welcome back to the addictive world of trials ! Just don't try and keep up with the kids. The bike will do you well.

Good luck.

Thinking of joining Montrose & district MC

Oh you'll get a frosty reception from a few on here at the mere mention of an AMCA club up in Scotland :rolleyes:

Join it fella, great trials, great venues, just one or two of their members are a bit touchy though :rotfl: actually having just bought a 315r you may even know one of them :banana2:

Edited by Thedbf

Oh you'll get a frosty reception from a few on here at the mere mention of an AMCA club up in Scotland :rolleyes:

HERETIC!!!! NON BELIEVER!!!! ;):biggrinsanta:

Join it fella, great trials, great venues, just one or two of their members are a bit touchy though :rotfl: actually having just bought a 315r you may even know one of them :banana2:

Steve, there's something for everyone and the choice of clubs is your own SACU (or that other lot :biggrinsanta: ), BAMCC run 12 club trials a year with a yellow route for beginners before you step up. Wherever you go....ENJOY!!

PS Where in the North East are you??

Edited by Slapshot 3

You are the one who is blind and cannot see the truth in the world. You live sheltered in a monastery of your hate, and cannot admire beauty and truth while I snort the cocaine of excellence and bang the hooker of awesomeness. - Wonderlance

What are you on Donald ????

& Happy New Year to all.

Edited by B40RT

Thanks for the welcome guys. This seems a good forum, good topics and good advice.

I think i'll do a bit of practice on the bike before my first trial, dont want to

look a right tit on my first outing.

To answer Slapshot3 I live outside Marykirk. I used to marshal at Edzell airfield

for the road and supermoto races run by Bon Accord.