Peugeot Expert

stuessenhigh

Hi all,

A mate of mine reckons his Peugeot Expert van would be good for trials.

Anyone using one??....'cause I might be on the look out for a van in the near future.

Anyone know if you could fit one/two/NO trials bikes in this van??...looks big enough to me, but would appreciate any info.

Cheers in advance for any help :ph34r:

Guest coflet

Used to have a Citroen dispatch cracking van, you could easily get 2 bikes in the back of it ,if you buy one make sure it has a turbo as the standard one is completely gutless, the slowest van in the world. :ph34r:

A mate of mine reckons his Peugeot Expert van would be good for trials.

i know i'm pretty new to all this, and at the trials i've done so far there haven't seemed to be any real 'scrutineering' type checks, but do you think you'd get away with using a van? surely it would get stuck in the river sections?

:ph34r:

My bro-in-law who's my riding partner has a peugeot partner - which is the smaller brother of the expert. we can fit his ty and my gasser in it at a push, but it will accept either bike on its own with ease.

So going on that, i would think the expert would swallow 2 bikes easily, and i'd think would cope with 3 as well.

to echo cof, get a turbo one though, cos the non-turbo ones are slugs!

Edited by Ginger_Ninja54

Used to have a Citroen dispatch cracking van, you could easily get 2 bikes in the back of it ,if you buy one make sure it has a turbo as the standard one is completely gutless, the slowest van in the world.

Not wishing to cause an argument here Coflet, but, I've owned a Vauxhall Combo and even in white it was undoubtedly the slowest van in world!! :ph34r:

On a more serious note I think the Citreon Dispatch/Peugeot Expert/Fiat ???? is an excellent choice for carrying bikes, as it's the ideal compromise between a car and full sized van.

Edited by Hughesy

Ginger that was a real witty reply :ph34r: