Mp3 Cd Player - Help!

simonty

I've just got a new CD player for my car, and it plays MP3 CD's. How do i make an MP3 CD? Is there any software I need to do it? Or can it be done in media player or nero?

I'm not very good with technology, just seemed good to be able to get over 10 albums on 1 CD!

Thanks, simon

theres no such thing as an mp3 cd...an mp3 is a music file like when you load cd tracks to your computer they then become mp3.

Wrong!

An MP3 CD is actually a data CD full of MP3 files - hence an MP3 CD. Just copying the MP3s to a CD using Nero or whatever should work just fine.

I use windows media player to "rip" the original CD onto my computer as an MP3 file and by connecting to internet you can obtain the album cover and track titles. I then use Nero to compile and burn the MP3 CD.

Use the "group" buttons on your CD player to go through the albums on the CD and the "sel" buttons to select tracks from the selected album.

I'm a computer biff so if I can manage it then it must be straightforward. :thumbup:

Edited by Hughesy

theres no such thing as an mp3 cd...an mp3 is a music file like when you load cd tracks to your computer they then become mp3.

Wrong!

An MP3 CD is actually a data CD full of MP3 files - hence an MP3 CD. Just copying the MP3s to a CD using Nero or whatever should work just fine.

does it not just then become a cd?

A CD can be burn in different formats, when you burn a load of MP3's onto it (they can be in folders on there too) your MP3 cd player will pick them up and play them, you can also load them onto the CD and burn it as an audio cd so that non-mp3 players can play them too, but obviously you can only get a few MP3's on an audio cd, where as when I burn my MP3's onto a CD as a data format, I can get between 5-10 albums on there depending on the size of the files.