Ignore My Other Posts! New Help Needed On K-Roo 212 Please

m82s

Hi all, right I'm back to square one - I'll try to keep it brief - ish....

Bill pye was confused as to what bike I have although he has not seen it yet. He gave me gaskets etc to fit a 212cc k-roo 1991 but they do not fit. For example, manifold gasket he gave was square, mine is round 2 bolt. The list goes on.

The bike definately looks like a 1991 k-roo but we thought it could of been a 250 after what bill said. Being a newbie, I have just come across the engine badge: FM 363 212cc which is a big big breakthrough for me. I'm a newb, it was coated in mud and grease and got missed....oops sorry!

I have fitted a PHBH 26 CS carb as some monkey had fitted a 28 BS and wondered why it didn't run. I have fitted a 70 choke, 125 main jet etc and all is cleaned perfectly and operational on the carb from what I can see.

I have come a long way in first few weeks of owning a bike as I'm totally new or I think so anyway.

I'm going to get the bike to bill as I think this bike has had a different engine in its frame maybe. Airbox seems stock as its fits frame perfect but bills 212 air filter does not fit correctly. More on this later.

I am now trying to get the bike to run. Here is where I would like help and forget my other issues for the minute. I want to get it ticking over before I get to see bill in near future.

Carb came of a scooter or other bike. It has had jets changed etc to suit as above. New air filter wedged in place in box but not oiled yet, fuel added with oil at about 70:1 (don't ask - was for something else), newish very clean plug and checked spark ok. Bike did fire but I fouled screws on carb and set to 2/14 turns on air and couple of turns out on idle screw but now bike will not fire.