Pre 65 Forks

broony

Hi there

I am new to trials and I'm going to build a bantam to compete with.One of the problems I have encountered is lack of information about the humble bantam.My main problem is what forks to use,I want to run it in Pre 65's in Scotland(not the 2 day) but would like to know if I could use trail bike forks and yokes(XL,TS) or does it have to be std. or period.

cheers Brian

Again, dont think it would be a problem.

But you might fancy a crack at the pre-65 in the future, so dont limit yourself.

Changing forks will be a doddle compared to getting through the ballot. Anyway i thought they were having a downer on Bantams ? Why not just do what everybody else does and have some "fiddle" forks made. Probably cheaper in the long run and at least they work. :gay:

Good luck with your project anyway :thumbup:

As far as the SCRMC club trials go almost anything period or twinshock with drum brake is going to be ok,though what Ross says is common sense.

Don't limit yourself by fitting a set that obviously look too new for the period.You may aspire to ride outside Scotland when questions may be asked.

Though at Nostalgia last year there was a monoshock Yam with twin shocks tacked on riding in the Twinshock class but that's another arguement....

Edited by davieboy

• 3 weeks later...

Going to use the standard forks for the moment.Got some new parts coming to rebuild them(keeping it real).Its quite funny reading about the use of titanium,overbored Cubs,trick suspension if you want all that why dont you ride a modern bike.Was the same with the Classic Road Racing,everyone to their own :rolleyes: .

cheer the noo Brian

Going to use the standard forks for the moment.Got some new parts coming to rebuild them(keeping it real).Its quite funny reading about the use of titanium,overbored Cubs,trick suspension if you want all that why dont you ride a modern bike.Was the same with the Classic Road Racing,everyone to their own :rolleyes: .