What Was Your Biggest Trials Crash?

mickrayner

Just being nosey....

Mine was just after i started riding, I was at a trial with the Huddersfield Falcons on my Twin shock Bultaco.

Going round a tree at the top of a steep decent, sharp left turn downhill. Just as I went over a large tree root the front wheel went onto full lock and started to go end over end. I just lept upwards and grabbed a branch as the bike went down the banking flipping about 4 times. I was left dangling at the top and all the bike got was a broken clutch lever!

There was no way I was going down there with it and the people at the botton were left laughing at me hanging in the tree! :rolleyes:

mine was between sections actually, coming out of some woods in the yout c/d national in kent, what i didnt know was that the gras was damp and slippery like ice, as i ditched the bike i wrapped my knee around the bar an did ligaments in it, my dad made me finish the remaining two laps of the trial (i came 9th :rolleyes: ) and wated untill we got back up home (darlington) untill i was able to go to the hospital, by which time my knee looked like a melon.

Dropping off a bank onto a ledge still about six foot from the bottom of a ditch,trying to use a ten inch log as a stopper

the log and a foot of bank gave way ,i tried to lift the front end,

decided to bail,half surfed down on the side of the bike.

the bike stopped with the foot peg about six inches futher off the ground than my legs i slid down the bike and stopped dead

i tore my trousers and could see blood,i had to ask a really good mate to look,when he finished p***ing himself he said i had three or four really deep scrapes across my buttoks all stopping at my ring peice,

i could not sit down for a week. no i did not finish the trial