luct4

What to buy Beta evo 250 factory or evo 300 (same price) - advice please.

Hello,

i'm looking for a trials bike. I ride beginners clubman level. I can buy 2 bikes in verry good condition for the same price:
1. Beta Evo Factory 250 year 2017
2. Bete Evo 300 stock bike year 2017
I read a lot on trialscentral and dont know wbat is the best choice for me. I ride most off the time in a
bike park (no big hills) with a lot of obstacles (technicalà. My weight 65kg. At this moment i only have
a montesa 4ride to play with.

Greathings,
Luc

You'll have to ride them both to know which suits you best,assuming they are similar condition.If  one is much better condition buy that one,they're both good bikes

• Like 1

Thank you,

the problem is that i don't have the poussibility to do that. I ride in technical zones and personally think that
a 250 is the best choice for me as i am a novice. I had a 3004t factory and stuggeled with is.
I rode once a 250 and foud it a lot better but in Belgium most riders like to ride a 300.

Greathings,

Luc

250 wins it every time.  fit a slow action throttle, & 9 tooth gearbox sprocket. 300's are for more experienced riders & can often get the better of you. Lots of people go for the bigger  cc models , then end up spending a tidy sum de tuning them to make them more rideable, when a 250 does the job just as well.  

• Like 2

I would buy the 250.  For a start it is the factory option which has better parts fitted.  Second unless you are really very good the extra power is wasted, you simply don't have the ability to use it.  I have recently bought a 250 Evo for my wife and it is very good.  It is an older bike than the 2017 and not the factory option.  It is slightly less powerful than my TRS but the main difference is it is just an older bike and a bit worn out.  Upgrading to a 2017 factory would be nice and give her a bike that would last for years.  Her problem would be that I would want it and try to use it all the time. ?

• Like 1