British World Round

as iow

Whilst having the greatest respect for all the riders who will be competing in the British world round on july 31, i hope they are the one's that will be getting all the profits from the event. After visiting the web site i can't help thinking that some one is out to make money on the back of the trial, i just hope that the riders ride on a percentage basis. After all they are the one's that risk life and limb weekin weekout in persuit of there dream's. If this event will be live on BBC tv like the sport of Darts !, i would pay twice the ticket price asked. If the organisers of this event and the A.C.U. could get the TV Directors interested in this event, trials mite start to get the credit it deserves in this country. Will this event be a chance to get trials in to the public eye, or money into someones back pocket. I started riding trials in 1969 and still love the sport, i just hate riders being used for someone elses profit. ( forgive me ) :ph34r:

After visiting the web site i can't help thinking that some one is out to make money on the back of the trial

I started riding trials in 1969 and still love the sport, i just hate riders being used for someone elses profit.    ( forgive me ) :P

I'm sure the promoters will be hoping to make a big, fat, juicy profit and why shouldn't they? They are investing their time, money, resources, contacts & experience in organising it all ;)

As business men they will have certain priorities in mind (not in any particular order): -

a ) Make sure the event gets loads of publicity, paying spectators, sponsors, advertisers etc.

b ) Ensure that the event itself is a success for all involved

c ) Cover all their costs incurred

d ) Make a profit and get the chance to do it all again another time

"PROFIT IS NOT A DIRTY WORD" :ph34r:

Would you do all the work for nothing? Maybe you would and maybe you would aim to just cover your costs whilst promoting the sport that you love.