Scorpa Sy250-anygood?

jam

I'm really happy with my '05 model.

It's not the lightest trials bike, it certainly isn't the most powerful but it definately flatters my limited ability. The power delivery suits the type of going we have in the Midlands and compared to some trials bikes I have owned from new; it has been 100% reliable with very low maintenance.

If you do a lot of trick riding or intend to use it for the BIG stuff, it may not be the best bike but if you want it for local club trials then it is a good choice.

I hope this helps.

I have an 06 model and would definetly recommend them and agree with the above comments:

+ve's

1.) Rear suspension is excellent (no linkages and the rear wheel stays on the ground matter how big the bump or step)

2.) Little / no maintenance required

3.) Smooth power for clubman rider but can be used for expert riders (ignition can be advanced and flywheels can be replaced with lighter versions). P.S. I'm a crap expert rider but there are good expert riders in our club who rider scorpa's

4.) I thought they were the same weight as all other bikes (sherco, gas gas, etc) with a weight of 69.5Kg.

5.) If you live in the UK the parts/service from the importer (Nigel Birkett) is excellent.

-ve

1.) Carburretor is not easy to remove and clean. However I have only had to remove once as i got water in it and that was again my fault as the air filterwasn't completely dry when I put back in. :wall:

Hope this helps :bouncy:

i had an 03 for 2 years and only had one problem with back brake in all the time i owned it

just change gear oil regular and clean filter now and again give it a clean after trial put away and always fire up no problem next time i used it.

got beta now only beacause i fancied a change and scorpa is the only other make of bike i would have if i was getting a new one :bouncy:

My son and I both have Scorpas for the last couple of years, me an 'oldy' clubman rider and my son a 'tricks' rider of higher standard.