Bult On Ebay

hrc1

I know of some 4 speed Bultaco's that have been sold back to Spain recently for more than this bike !!!!! The Spanish love to collect these, there were very few sold there back in the 1960's most of them were exported. They consider it part of there heritage....maybe a bit like some of the crazy money that has been paid for vintage bikes in this country in the past (Brough Superiors, Vincents, Gold Stars etc!!!)

if the bikes 'complete' the price is reasonable, the spanish are very keen to buy spanish or english bikes as long as in original condition or have 'history'

I have some experience of selling to spanish collectors who think nothing of the drive to the uk and pay cash to pick up bikes/ frames/ engines/literature etc. I have dealt with more than one who have travelled to America for bultaco and Montesa's with history

i have always found them to be fast payers and a pleasure to deal with and above all pretty keen on trials and I cant find much wrong with that..

As per previous posts the 4 speed Model 10 sherpa's fetch a premium over all other models and the asking price is far from unrealistic from experiance.

About two weeks ago a M10 sold on ebay. The bike was located in the UK was a non runner in complete need of restoration but appeared from photographs to have all the right parts and was very rusty/oxidised.It sold for

So what makes them so desirable then , i have a great 74' 247 montesa 95% original, class winner ( even in my hands), V5, worth 350 - 500 max?

easy to ride, maintence free, runs like a train

great twinshock bike but virtually zero demand.. why?

So what makes them so desirable then , i have a great 74' 247 montesa 95% original, class winner ( even in my hands), V5, worth 350 - 500 max?

Bit like owning a 74 Sherpa or MAR, which are also worth about

• 9 months later...