New To Me, 2011 Raga 300

razorback

I recently picked up a used 2011 Raga 300 and am using it to build/clear mountain bike trails and I need to slow it down and smooth it out as much as I can. I've dropped the front tooth to a 10 and installed a slow throttle tube which helps but now I want to smooth it out and make it more "chugable" if that's a word.

I'm thinking of adding a S3 flywheel weight as that is easy to get in the states. Is the S3 brand a good one or is there a better one?

Also, I'm considering lowering the compression with a new insert. The current insert has a "30T" stamped by the spark plug. Does anyone know which head insert it has in it?

If I do the new insert, what carb changes will be required?

I'm an senior newbie and don't really want to compete but instead just have fun with it. I appreciate any advice.

Here she is when I got her:

raga.jpg

I very much doubt you would find that rack to be legal in the UK.

Might look a bit mental on the front of my hatchback no doudt, i was thinkin more of fabricating a rear bike rack not using the Scorpa as a bull bar.

I would ask a previous owner? or who you bought it from... Now please note, I dont "know for sure" but would bet, that most even Raga's shipped with standard compression insert, I know my buddy had to purchase higher compression for his, when he went to Co Nationals, but his is the previous year raga, so I think a call to Lewissport or rising son or importer, might be in order, that is to verify against my assumptions, if it is Critical knowledge you seek. My bet is it shipped with a std compression insert, with lower and higher you can buy from suppliers/local dealers.

My dad has this same bike, Ill try to remember to look at his tonight, post later or tomorrow if I remember.

Edited by sting32

The previous owner says it's stock but really I'm just curious which it is. If you think about it, please check your dads bike if you don't mind.