Help needed please. Carb set up. 125pro

Graham2

Hi,

I need some advice please.

My bike is running extremely rich.  

It is an immaculate, extremely low hours, 2013 125cc TXT Pro.  It is still on its first tyres and chain!  The bike was / is immaculate and when I first bought it three months ago several experienced club members tried it and assured me it was a very good one, one expert tried some serious climbs on it! You could easily believe it is three months old.  I have been riding it regularly for about three months and it became difficult to start, first I assumed I was struggling with technique and this forum helped with that.  I clean and oil the air filter every trial. 

I have changed the gearbox oil twice, last time three weeks ago.  Putoline 75W  Light Gear oil.  Six long rides rides since.

The starting became a real issue, I stripped and cleaned the carb (no obvious issues) and changed the plug two trials ago and the bike was running reasonably.    But, the plug was very black when I changed it and the bike was reluctant to rev beyond half revs on a climb, although it would clear if free revved with no load. 

I started this weekend trial and the bike did not run very well, I tried turning in the mixture screw, although it made little difference it seemed a bit happier 1.5 turns out.  I am concerned because the basic setting is approx three+ turns out.  After about an hour the bike cut out and refused to restart, the plug is extremely black again, beyond sooty it was like a baked on black layer ( new plug that trail).

What I have done today.  Stripped the carb completely and blown out all the holes with an air line, again no obvious issues.  The carb is a standard carb with PHBL26 on the side.  New plug fitted.  Removed and cleaned air filter and the whole airbox, all looks good, no obstructions.  Every thing looks in really excellent condition.