Who Needs A Pay Rise Anyway

andy.t

Just been told I wont be getting a pay rise.. because this year your performance has to be above average before you get anything, apparently my....Champions Change & Six Sigma were below average and so was my Makes people better category, (must think I'm a Doctor also) and to finish off the insults my Global Mindset is also below average. My beloved manager also managed to add a load of facts that were not true which were mainly due to him being incompetent. So no pay rise for me this year and I'm sure he will find another reason not to give me one next year, Oh well lets go make that Voodoo doll that looks like him, I think a hammer and six inch nails would work better than a pin.

• Replies 69
  • Created
  • Last Reply

Top Posters In This Topic

If you want to annoy him tell him how disappointed you are with your performance and tell him you want to improve and schedule a meeting with him to develop an action plan (couple of hours should do it) then be sure to have monthly meetings with him to make sure you are following the plan and measuring your progress.

Wont get you anywhere but it will get up his nose.

Just been told I wont be getting a pay rise.. because this year your performance has to be above average before you get anything, apparently my....Champions Change & Six Sigma were below average and so was my Makes people better category, (must think I'm a Doctor also) and to finish off the insults my Global Mindset is also below average. My beloved manager also managed to add a load of facts that were not true which were mainly due to him being incompetent. So no pay rise for me this year and I'm sure he will find another reason not to give me one next year, Oh well lets go make that Voodoo doll that looks like him, I think a hammer and six inch nails would work better than a pin.

There's a few ways to look at this: -

1) Lots of people think they're fortunate to keep hold of a job in the current economic climate